ARIZONA DUI PENALTIES NEED HELP?

Being convicted for drunk driving in Arizona is extremely overwhelming and frightening, especially if the consequences of a conviction are unknown. Our DUI defense lawyers at The Law Offices of Kevin Breger are extremely experiences in helping you or your loved one with a DUI defense. We will help you or your loved one understand the ramifications and explain all the possible penalties involved with the various DUI offenses. We strive to provide you with a completely customized defense and will attempt to resolve your case as quickly and effectively as possible. We can help you or your loved one- just call us for a FREE initial consultation at (602) 682-5582 as soon as you have been stopped or arrested for a DUI.

A drunk driving conviction on your record can affect you in many ways besides that of the criminal penalties described below. Our experienced DUI defense lawyers are skilled at negotiating a plea or will come up with a creative, customized defense that will help result in a far more favorable outcome for your case than if you just plead guilty to the charge.

For specific information regarding your case and for your FREE initial consultation, please call The Law Offices of Kevin Breger, PLLC at (602) 682-5582  or email us directly at  info@TheAZCriminalLawyer.com and our experienced criminal defense attorneys will be happy to help you or your loved one get this resolved as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Arizona Criminal Penalties for DUI Convictions:

  • FIRST OFFENSE DUI
  • FIRST OFFENSE EXTREME DUI
  • FIRST OFFENSE SUPER EXTREME DUI

FIRST OFFENSE DUI (BAC <.150)

Class One Misdemeanor

Minimum Sentence

1 to 10 Days Jail

Alcohol Screening and Counseling

$250 Fine Plus Surcharges

$500 Prison Construction Fee

$500 Department of Public Safety Fee

90 Days Suspension of Drivers License

1 Year Mandatory Ignition Interlock Device

Maximum Sentence

6 Months Jail

Alcohol Screening and Counseling

$2500 Fine Plus Surcharges

$500 Prison Construction Fee

$500 Department of Public Safety Fee

90 Days to a 1 year Suspension of Drivers License

Greater than 1 Year Ignition Interlock Device

back to top

EXTREME DUI PENALTIES (BAC .150-.199)

Class One Misdemeanor

Minimum Sentence

30 Days Jail

Alcohol Screening and Counseling

$250 Fine Plus Surcharges

$250 DUI Abatement Fee

$1000 Prison Construction Fee

$1000 Department of Public Safety Fee

90 Days Suspension of Drivers License

1 Year Mandatory Ignition Interlock Device

Maximum Sentence

6 Months Jail

Alcohol Screening and Counseling

$2500 Fine Plus Surcharges

$250 DUI Abatement Fee

$1000 Prison Construction Fee

$1000 Department of Public Safety Fee

5 Years Probation

90 Days to a 1 year Suspension of Drivers License

Greater than 1 Year Ignition Interlock Device

back to top

SUPER EXTREME DUI PENALTIES (BAC >0.20)

Class One Misdemeanor

Minimum Sentence

45 Days Jail

Alcohol Screening and Counseling

$500 Fine Plus Surcharges

$250 DUI Abatement Fee

$1000 Prison Construction Fee

$1000 Department of Public Safety Fee

90 Days Suspension of Drivers License

1 Year Mandatory Ignition Interlock Device

Maximum Sentence

6 Months Jail

Alcohol Screening and Counseling

$2500 Fine Plus Surcharges

$250 DUI Abatement Fee

$1000 Prison Construction Fee

$1000 Department of Public Safety Fee

5 Years Probation

90 Days to a 1 year Suspension of Drivers License

Greater than 1 Year Ignition Interlock Device

back to top

For a copy of the DUI RIGHTS to keep in your glove compartment - CLICK HERE…

We at the Law Offices of Kevin Breger, strongly recommend that should you be stopped for a DUI, you exercise your right to remain silent and contact your DUI Defense Attorney at our office as soon as possible at (602) 682-5582